Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Heading for Antarctica
3 janvier 2013

Back

I'm back home. It's been a while, actually. About a month. It took me a bit of time to say it, though I took this decision in a split-second, in a car headed for Bundaberg, QZ, Australia. It was as clear a decision as leaving my country in the first place. Antarctica fell asleep as this motto of my life it's been this last year. Life went too harsh to bear without this light that brightened my path. Lost my tent, phone, computer charger, shit loads of stuff. Was living under a tarpaulin and a tropical storm in a public ditch for three days. looking at it, I realize that's a pretty okay situation in regards to what I've done. The problem was elsewhere. I lacked everything I had and  my freedom was no more to compensate for it - I felt I relied on everybody, considered the idea of taking my parents' money to get to New-Zealand. I couldn't solve my visa issues lurking ahead. This trip is over, and I'm done with Antarctica. For now. 

But the virus of travel bit me. Heaps of projects already structure my future. 

One last word for everybody and everything that make life wonderful. I see your faces, all of them:

MERCI BEAUCOUP

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
-
salam semangat berpetualang dari indonesia, mas antonie :) <br /> <br /> next time, must visit borobudur, magelang, central java.
U
Hey Antoine, <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> We think about you regularly and hope that you are doing well, wishing and regretting that things went a little differently whilst you were here. All in all you seem safe and healthy, hopefully happy as well. Next time your in Australia we hope to see you, your visit was a blessing to our family an experience that wasn't really appreciated at the time. But alas, thank you for your contagious spirit. <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Light and Love <br /> <br /> Phil, Heidi and Opi
M
お帰りbro.
L
Quand tu seras reposé et que tu auras un peu de temps, je serais content de te revoir mec.<br /> <br /> Je t'embrasse.
L
Et tu vas dire que je suis une illuminée ou une idiote mais ça me réconforte de savoir que tu es rentré... Quelqu'un d'autre moi a reçu le même genre de message ^^
Heading for Antarctica
  • This is about the dream I've been following since I'm twelve years old. This is about going south, like an arrow cutting through the world. This is about going to Antarctica and going back. This is meant to let you know.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité