Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Heading for Antarctica
14 mai 2012

Interview with the Are you serious project

I added the adress of AYS in the right colunm of the blog. The work and travel they did in South America is remarkable. Check them out.

http://areyouseriousproject.com/interview-heading-south/

By the way my funding strategy is on its way, and I should go to Bangkok (lots of changes, sorry) in a few days, thanks to everybody.

I've been doing A LOT of searching about Antarctica and the wherabouts of my projects, these days. This place is truly amazing, and especially for the people living there, actually. I can't wait to get there - the craving of the old balkanian times is back... But well...

I promised to myself  I would not attempt to do any messenging to the Antarcticans before Australia (hey people there's a country extension for domain names of Antarctica: .aq. Isn't it amazing ?) nor I would WORK anywhere during this travel.

Truth is I'll probably have to do both to reach there; even if  I don't apply for a job in a first time (which is still the best way to get there) I don't quite get how I'll manage to stay on the white continent more than a few days without giving a hand (i mean, I've always been giving a hand everywhere I stayed so far - here I'm doing the dishes, cleaning a bit, shopping and walking the dog- but I bet an Antarctic journey would involve some contractual stuff) AND -  I might contact some people, for the process seems too long to set in so short as a few weeks... Well I don't know. 

 

You all miss me. Thoughts to Pierre, Irfan, Hem Lata, Mohammed (the book is doing damn well, step-brother), my little sister and all the others I care so much for they'll recognize themselves easily. Love and thanks for your support (so far ^^)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Heading for Antarctica
  • This is about the dream I've been following since I'm twelve years old. This is about going south, like an arrow cutting through the world. This is about going to Antarctica and going back. This is meant to let you know.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité