Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Heading for Antarctica
24 octobre 2011

Kms walked: 70 / Total Kms: 90

MVC-001F

I deliver this message because I changed my mind for a few things. First of all, I won't be walking all along. My bag must be 30 kgs heavy, without all the stuff I carry on with me; camera, foodbag, fishstick... I did a lot of hard treks, but three days of this one had me convinced I can't do more. My bag is well attached and I've got good shoes, but only one day of this hell gave me the biggest blisters I've ever seen - two days more and I knew I would have to hitchhike or give it up.

I reached my maximum in those three days - and I'm ready to do the same - not more. But it means that if I really want to do this, I'll have to hitchhike. And still walk all I can because sometimes I'll be compelled to.

So I make this update to state that nothing changes (Antarctica, almost no money, very heavy backpack, several years trip) but this: I'll be half walking, half hitchhiking. From now on, every new message shall be entitled with the ratio "Kms walked / Total Kms"

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Heading for Antarctica
  • This is about the dream I've been following since I'm twelve years old. This is about going south, like an arrow cutting through the world. This is about going to Antarctica and going back. This is meant to let you know.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité