Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Heading for Antarctica
10 octobre 2011

If you read this...

If you read this, it means I reached the italian border. And it also means that you, my parents, deserve some further explanation.

I'm going to Antarctica on foot. This is something I made up my mind to three months ago. I don't want to die there, I don't want to die at all, and if things go wrong, I'll be back. For sure, all this roleplaying thing is involved, Mum and Dad. But that's not all. I always wanted to go. To go. And this is the big go.

I don't hate you, I don't despise you, and, as you're already aware of, my departure is no reaction to our latest arguments. I love you, and I will be back.

I gave you the adress of this blog only a month after I went, because you would have prevented me to do it otherwise, and because this would have meant nothing to me without any prior serious involvment, like a month walking and living the way I did.

I'll write this blog in english, because a few other people seemed to be interested in my trip, and they are not french.

Carole, Remy, please don't worry too much; we can now communicate. I mostly told all I secretly did to you, my sister, but this time, it would have been far too dangerous, sorry. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
L
J'ai appris l'existence de ce blog il y a peu de temps: je faisais partie de ceux qui croyaient encore que tu étais en Irlande :P La supercherie étant découverte, nullement peinée, je vais lire tes articles et peut-être y laisser mon avis. J'essaierai peut-être à l'occasion d'exercer mon anglais.
風頭鸚鵡不可能成活在南極洲. 风头鹦鹉不可能成活在南极洲.<br /> 不過,你不是一個風頭鸚鵡 ;) 不过,你不是一个风头鹦鹉 ;)
Heading for Antarctica
  • This is about the dream I've been following since I'm twelve years old. This is about going south, like an arrow cutting through the world. This is about going to Antarctica and going back. This is meant to let you know.
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité